Happy Vesak Day

Throughout my life, Vesak Day is just another public holiday. I never understood the significance of this day.

2000 years ago, Buddha spread his teachings and made the world a better place. And Vesak Day became a day we celebrate this great man and all that he gave to us.

A day we should remember to give. A day we can spread our love. A day we let go of our sufferings. A day we should practise compassion.

So, while I spend my Vesak Day reading Dhamma, eat a vegetarian meal, meditate, and give, I wish you a happy Vesak Day.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

Leave a Reply

