My Mummy

If there’s a superwoman in my life, she’s my mother. It always amazes me that how my mum could dedicate all her time to us. 

While growing up, not only she needs to work an 8 to 5 job like most of us, she also has to cook dinner for us when she’s back and do all the housework, like laundry and cleaning, for us.

She never asked for much. Never asked us for presents and gifts. All she wants is us to be responsible and love one another as a family.

She also taught us to be generous. She will always pass me money to donate when we walked past people who are buskering in the streets during my childhood days.

When I am sick, she will spend all her time looking after me. Brewing medicine, comforting me through the tough hospital treatments and taking care of me until I’m fully recovered.

All my life, she wants the best for me. And I will never, ever, forget everything she has done for me.

Today is Mother’s Day. I want to wish all mothers in the world a Happy Mother’s Day.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

Leave a Reply

