What Have I Really Minimized After Being a Minimalist

When we talk about “converting” to a minimalist, we talk about how many clothes we donated, or how much space we have cleared. But if we take a deeper look at it, we will realize there’s a deeper meaning to minimalism.

Here’s 3 things that I really minimized after being a minimalist:

1. Worries

My worries have drastically reduced after becoming a minimalist. I used to worry that I’ll be crushed by my clothes every time I open my cupboard.

2. Stress

When your things starts to piles up, stress starts to build up in you, subconsciously. You’ll understand if you have a desk scattered with tonnes of work documents, bills, and brochures.

3. Problems

When you more stuff, you will need more time and resources to maintain them. Means you have less time and resources for other things that are more meaningful to you.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

Leave a Reply

