Me at 60 Years Old

We cannot predict the future. But it shouldn’t stop us from having some fun in imagining ourselves when we are 60.

Firstly, I want to be debt free and financial secured. No more home payments. No more car payments. My retirement funds should be at least 95% secured, if not 100%. I will have a small, cosy house. Not a big house person. And travelling to see the world at least twice a year. Should have completed my top 10 wish destinations by then.

I want to be healthy at 60. I really hope that I can ditch my current diet and become a vegan by then. I want to be able to jog 3 times a week. Still able to at least shoot 30% at the 3 point line.

I want to play the guitar for my grandchildren then. I want to bring them to the park to play football. I want to teach them the virtues of an honourable person. I want to be a good examples to them.

I want to still tell my wife how much I love her everyday. I still want to hold her hands and walk in the park together every evening just talking about nothing. And sing for her every night, and probably she’ll still be more entertained by her phone, but it’s ok.

I want to be at peace. 

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

7 thoughts on “Me at 60 Years Old”

  1. My husband is 68 (I’m 54), and he still tells me every day that he loves me. And it still makes me so happy to hear it. So I think that’s an excellent goal. It’s also the kind of thing that will become more and more meaningful to her over time, if she’s anything like me at least!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear Pete, Thanks for dropping by. I wish you and your family will continue to enjoy all the peace and happiness. As for me, I look forward to have my own “quiet life in the country” someday. Cheers =)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I retired at 60, and found a lot of peace by moving away from London to a very quiet life in the country. But my wife is much younger, so still works. And she is definitely more entertained by her phone (and two tablets).
    Thanks for following my blog, which is much appreciated.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

