What Do You Do?

When we usually ask people, “What do you do?”, we usually get a reply that they are an accountant, an engineer, or some other professions.

Professions have defined us so much in this society, that it is already inbuilt in us to tell people what is our occupation when being asked the question,”what do you do?”

So, “what do I do?”

I enjoy the simpler things in life. Hoping to do my little part to make this world a more beautiful place. Living a life of compassion and love.

In my free time, I really just enjoy lying around watching YouTube. I also enjoy blogs, particularly, topics on minimalism, love and simple living interest me most.

I also love sports, like football, basketball and bodybuilding. I enjoy spending time with my family.

If given a choice to look back in life, I don’t mind to never have made a million dollar. Never lived in a mansion with servants 24 hours at my call. Never owned a Ferrari.

Crazy? Boring? Maybe. or maybe I am just past needing these materials to be happy.

But I will regret if I know that I did not spend enough time with my wife, or never get to see my children grow up. I will also regret if I know that I have not done my best to take care of my aging parents. Maybe I will regret if I have not seen places I wanted to see. Maybe (definitely), I will regret if I’ve been jerks to people.

Or maybe, you really just wanted to know what’s my profession.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

Leave a Reply

