A Puppet Who Enjoys His Strings 

A puppet who enjoys his strings still isn’t free. – the Minimalists

One extremely successful person who has accumulated so much wealth can buy himself many things. In some ways, even happiness.

However, the problem is not whether there’s happiness or not? But rather, what kind of happiness? How long does the happiness last? Will it be a happiness that comes with a price?

What happens after 1 Birkin? 2 Birkin? What happens after you buy your dream car? What happens after you have your Birkin, your dream car and your dream home? A jet? A yatch? Someone who owns all the above mentioned probably belongs to the Bill Gates, Jack Ma, kind of level.

But what about most of us? Is it worth it? Exchanging our long hours in the office. Time away from our family. Skipping our children’s sports meet. Missing time from their growing up years.

Even if you want to be an immortal, I doubt Bill and Jack splurge like you when they are building their empire.

I have earned $20,000 a month before. I have also earned $50 a month before. I’ve been blinded by money that I can walk into an LV store and spending $1,000 on belts and ties without consideration. I’ve also bought a car as if I was shopping for milk. I’ve went on stage to receive prestigious sales awards. But I’ve also worked in warehouses picking and packing for sports apparel companies.

You can say that I have an “intricate relationship” with money.

Well, I don’t know why all money stories need to go through ups and downs.

At the end of the day, you can still choose to enjoy your life with strings, while others enjoy theirs with no strings attached.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

2 thoughts on “A Puppet Who Enjoys His Strings ”

Leave a Reply

