5 Things I Will Not Buy If I Re-Live My 20s Again

1. Car

Counting the dollars that were given to the car companies, I could easily retire 5 years earlier. Buying a car is the easy part, the difficult part is what comes with it.

2. Alcohol

1 bottle of liquor at a club can cost about $200. Assuming I buy a bottle of liquor a month, that’s $2,400 a year. And 5 years is equivalent to $12,000. Not including the tips and the nightly taxi fares.

3. Fashion

Thankfully I am not a heavy spender on fashion. But I have spent a fair share of my money on clothes, unnecessarily. Most of them are given away or somewhere in the bottom of the incinerator.

4. Video Games

Like a car, buying the console is easy. The expensive part is when new games are released every few months. A new game usually cost about $70. I’ve spent a few thousands on them if I were to count the games I bought for my PS1, PS2, PS3, PSVita, and PC. Not counting the thousands of wasted hours.

5. Food

Junk food, to be precise. McDonald’s, KFC, potato chips, chocolate, soft drinks, etc. I really eat a lot of them in my younger days. I can’t imagine the financial and health benefits I could just cut down a little.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

3 thoughts on “5 Things I Will Not Buy If I Re-Live My 20s Again”

  1. Hi Ma’am. I’m so happy that you dropped by. sound like your son is someone who cherishes his things a lot, which is an encouraging trait =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

