Recovering

All of us who have been depressed before know how horrible it feels. When we are feeling depressed, we are in a perpetual state of negativity.

We are not even borderline sane. And “hopeful” seemed to be a far-fetched dream. Simply waking up and not doing something stupid to ourselves seemed to be the main priority.

But how can we turned from being depressed to hopeful? We need to realize that it is possible, it will take time, it will not be easy. We must step out of our shadows and take the first step.

I have been there before. Maybe to the point of mild depression. Now, I can’t wait to wake up everyday and experience life.

So, even if you feel hopeless right now, just remember that recovery is possible.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

11 thoughts on “Recovering”

  1. Hi Joanna, thanks for coming. I totally understand how you feel. Looking back, life’s not just about the ups. I wouldn’t exchange my downs for anything else either. It’s funny how our “big issues” during our younger days seemed so trifle as we grow older. If only we can bring this message across to our younger generations. How small their big problems really are, if they were to revisit them again many years later.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This post reminds me that when I was in my early twenties, the thought of walking in front of a truck crossed my mind more than once. It was mostly over a guy and not knowing what to do with my life. Now, I am so thankful I did not do that, because I would have missed out on so much joy, excitement, contentment, and important lessons. My life has had it’s ups and downs, but overall, I wouldn’t have wanted to miss it for anything. You never know what wonderful surprises are waiting up ahead!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

