The Sad Mount Bromo Horses

 

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0573.
Sad scene of exploitation
DCIM100GOPROGOPR0473.
I’m sure the horse is “treated with dignity”
DCIM100GOPROGOPR0576.
Saddest thing I’ve seen for awhile

Horse-handlers with their horses trampling towards you upon your arrival. I refused, since I’ve heard of the ill-treatments before my arrival in Indonesia. Apparently, my decision didn’t stand well with some others. But I stood firm.  Don’t tell me the journey without these horses will be a long and tiring one. I’ll rather wait in the car and not go then to ride on one of these poor souls, that were simply born in the wrong body. In the end, all of us walked.

Spanking, trotting dangerously on uneven terrain, dusty environment, foaming in the mouth. The livelihood of the people is not a reason for animal exploitation.

Over my dead body. I’m sorry.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

5 thoughts on “The Sad Mount Bromo Horses”

Leave a Reply

