My Top 6 Beatles’ Songs

4191790992_4e164279bd_o
The Fab 4

Oh my! My man-love for these 4 men goes deep, deep into the bones. They have inspired me so much for everything they represent. The music they’ve created are ahead of their time. Being a millennial, I never really got to enjoy their music live at the peak of their prowess, but sometimes, affinity is an un-explainable phenomenon. I could still remember I couldn’t really explain my admiration for them to my fellow 13 years old when we were schooling, as everyone prefers to dance to the tunes of Britney Spears and N’Sync. 20 years on, I still love them like the first time I heard their songs.

So, here’s my 6 favourite Beatles’ songs in order (please don’t slaughter me if I missed out on your favourite):

  1. All My Loving
  2. Don’t Let Me Down
  3. From Me to You
  4. I’m Happy Just to Dance With You
  5. Eight Days a Week
  6. I Should Have Known Better

There’s at least 20 more that I love. But I really want to adhere to just my top 6. I know I will surely regret that I did not include some of the other hits some time in the future.

Hope you like my list. I hope you can share with me your favourite Beatles’ songs too.

image by: Roger

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

2 thoughts on “My Top 6 Beatles’ Songs”

Leave a Reply

