My “Tunnel” Meditation Experience

About 8 months ago, I had an unbelievable experience while meditating. About 10 minutes into my meditation, I feel myself suddenly entering a tunnel. It’s like entering into another dimension.

The most interesting thing about this tunnel is that I feel that I am speeding through it like as if I am moving at the speed of light. And I am able to control the speed with my concentration. When I relax my mind, I speed up. When I focus, I slow down. The feeling was really very relaxing and enjoyable and I never wanted it to stop. I can explain it as if I am in a state of trance. It continued until I was awaken by my timer’s alarm.

That was the only time I had this experience.

I shared this experience with people around me. Some people told me not to become to extreme about meditation, like don’t go crazy doing meditating. Some people told me to continue meditating but do not seek this experience, just enjoy it if it comes. I also read that we should not boast about such experiences. Just stay low profile on it and keep meditating.

Personally, I feel that this is a natural phenomenon. Like sometimes when we are tired and we see “stars”. It is nothing spiritual.

I don’t really hear too many people experiencing this before. If you had similar experience, please share with me.

tunnel1.jpg
This is the best image I can find on the internet to explain my vision. It is a little more dark with strong contrast of the purple light with the darkness. There’s also a little greenish and redish light. Think of those old-school Windows PC screensaver.

image credit to: http://www.radhasoami-spirit.com/testimonials.html

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

2 thoughts on “My “Tunnel” Meditation Experience”

  1. I understand. I have been meditating for years. It was not until the other night that I had an amazing experience. Don’t listen to people who till you not to meditate too much. They are putting there fears on you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

