I Have Too Much Time

I don’t have Facebook, Instagram and Twitter (F.I.T). I don’t have Netflix and cable channels. I hardly work overtime. I don’t smoke. I don’t play computer games and video games. I don’t play Pokemon Go.

I have so much time that I reach my office 30 mins early every morning. I have so much time that I do meditation every evening (almost). I have so much time that I can read. I have so much time that I bring my dog for a walk. I have so much time that I volunteer to wash the plates every evening. I have so much time, even after allocating a part of my evening to do my expenses tracking. I have so much time that I can go play basketball with my friends every Tuesday. i have so much time that when I see everyone around me rushing, and I am so chill, I feel a little left out.

I have so much time that I always look at myself and think if there’s anything wrong? Am I lazy? Should I go find more things to occupy myself with? Am I normal?

Is not having debt, and having happiness, savings, investments, healthy relationships, wrong? Should I start to fill up my time-table to the point of suffocating to prove that I am hardworking and driven and living my life to the fullest?

I have so much time that I can afford to be positive.

I have so much time that I can sit here and think and write about why I have so much time.

And I still have so much time.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

3 thoughts on “I Have Too Much Time”

  1. Amazing Zheng…i like to live a life like this calm and happy,it is not necessary to hustle because whatever job we are doing it is just to make us happy. If our life is in complications then we should take a break and think about it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

