Always Say I Love You

I came across this news where a man died from working 16 hours shift, 7 days a week, because he wanted to give his family a better life. However, his wife could not accept that he was not around all the time and after quarreling, she left him to sleep in the sofa that night, and he died there.

My heart broke when I read this news. I always remind myself not to squeeze myself, or the people around me, till the brink of breaking point. And this unfortunate story 100% reflects why I am so supportive of all these simple living principles. If I can’t go to Disneyland every year, I’ll just go every 2 years. Do not force yourself to the point of breakdown, it is not worth it.

Needless to say, I do not feel that the wife is in the wrong. I believe that many couples unknowingly place a lot of stress on one another due to their own expectations and desires. And this is how the society is today.

Always look out for signs of stress and depression in one another. And on ourselves. Once spotted, take necessary measures to address the situation.

I hope that this family pull through this ordeal and we all can finally learn to appreciate life and appreciate everyone around us.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

Leave a Reply

