Yesterday at the Bank

Yesterday at the bank.

Me, “I’d like to cancel my credit card, debit card, and my “easy cash loan” account.”

Teller, “Why don’t you want to use our card anymore?”

Me, “I have too many, you can see I hardly use them. I find it very troublesome to check all my accounts every 2 weeks to make sure I don’t have any accidental charges.”

Teller, “Actually, I check my accounts every month too. Always worried about some bills that I forget to pay.”

When she took up the scissors and snipped my card, she said, “1 worry less!”

And that’s my short enjoyable experience at the bank.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

Leave a Reply

