1000 Likes

Capture.JPG

I never thought I’ll be doing a 1000 ‘likes’ post.

I can still remember the first time I received a ‘like’, it felt surreal. Unlike being ‘liked’ on Facebook or Instagram, ‘likes’ on WordPress are usually from people who don’t know me at all.

I feel that ‘likes’ is underrated. Compared to comments and follows. But ‘likes’ can actually mean a lot. It means that someone really reaches your post. At least, reading your post’s title.

Some WordPress users ‘like’ because they enjoy an article and choose to give an acknowledgement to it. I believe that’s the best reason to ‘like’ someone else’s post. There are other reasons for giving ‘likes’, for example:

  • Acknowledgement for reading
  • Like a photo
  • Like the title
  • Like the author
  • Like “so you can like me back”
  • Accidental likes
  • Like bots

1000 ‘likes’ may not seem like a huge number to some of you, but to me, it means a lot.

Looking back, I have made so many cool friends through this blog.

ChristyLara, Kamal, Ragnhild, Maggie, Nurgül, Althea, Bill, Anonyriya, Erin, Sophia, Minimalista, Tierny, Mookthan, Jessica, Miriam, Kris, Aquibview, Bethany

I hope you don’t mind I mentioned you without your permission.

If I missed out on you, it doesn’t mean I’ve forgotten you. I am aware of everyone who ‘liked’, repost, commented and interacted with me. And I am extremely grateful for everyone who cared for this blog in the slightest bit. I never thought I will be an author of a blog with 1000 post-likes and almost 200 followers.

Even if I don’t get any ‘likes’ or followers for the rest of my life, it doesn’t matter. I will still continue to write. Because I am already so blessed to have such great fellow blogger friends like you guys.

I really enjoy writing these milestones posts. Thanks for growing with me.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

13 thoughts on “1000 Likes”

  1. Whoohooo!!! I read through like all your posts and genuinely liked what you wrote, liked the title, liked the person, liked every single thing hahahahah 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for mentioning me 🙂

    I consider a like to be an appreciation of the time someone has taken to share their thoughts, pictures, and stories with the world.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for including me. I take “like” seriously. For the first several months of blogging, I wrote down all the blog names who “like” my posts. I think they mean a lot. There are many reasons that I don’t comment all the time. Just go through all the post and “like” take hours for me. That’s the least I could do for so many followers every day!! If I miss “like” your post, probably it’s because I have a long day, such as house painting this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you Zheng. I am glad that you count me too. I agree with your words that likes are underrated in comparison with comments and follows but sometimes I don’t comment on someone’s post just because I don’t find words to describe it so I just press the star and move. May be some people don’t count that but I really appreciate that post by just liking it…I mean it☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

