“I’m Sorry”

In the past, when someone says “I’m sorry”. It means that they are offering a sincere apology admitting their own fault and hope for forgiveness.

Today’s sorry?

It always follows with a “but”. “I’m sorry, but…”.

Today’s sorry is often used as a tool to lower the other party’s blame towards them. To soften the tension. Before moving on to their main intention, vindication.

You can see it in our friends, social media, business owners, CEOs, and even top government officials. No wonder, our younger generation is becoming more and more hypocritical.

One day, don’t be surprised that ‘sorry’ will totally lose its original meaning.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

2 thoughts on ““I’m Sorry””

  1. You’re welcome Christy. I am glad that you are able to come by to share with me your thoughts. I realize once we become sincere ourselves, we attract more sincere people, and less of those people that you mentioned, to us.

    Like

  2. It bothers me when someone says “sorry” to me and the tone lacks sincerity. I hope people start to express more how they really feel rather than playing mind games. Thanks for your post, Zheng

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

