A Different Kind of Happiness

As I grow older, I’m starting to see changes in the way I feel and view things around me.

In the past, I spend $100 – $200 easily over a weekend. Buy some clothes and gadgets. Spend some money in the restaurants and cafes. However, once the novelty wears off, I’m seeking the next purchase to fill the void left behind.

Nowadays, I find happiness in giving. Not giving to the merchants. But to people who need them. Like the people in the streets. Buskers. Charities.

I also enjoy taking money home. Give a little more to my mother, my wife and my grandmother. That makes me very, very happy.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

2 thoughts on “A Different Kind of Happiness”

Leave a Reply

