What Are Our Kids Exposed To?

I shudder to think how easily our children can gain access to violent, sexual and inappropriate content in this day and age.

Just by a swipe of a phone or a click of a button, curious nine years olds can see all these stuff that are unsuitable for them.

I read murder cases where the murderer began by witnessing their adult relatives torturing and slowly killing little animals like rabbits and dogs. Which lead them to becoming a monster when they grow up. It all started from a little innocent exposure.

Maybe it is almost impossible to fully eradicate the use of technology in this generation, but as adults, I strongly believe that we have a responsibility to place measures and also to work out a common understanding with the children on what are the limits of using these media tools.

Maybe I may sound too extreme to some people, but I prefer to err to the safe side.

Share with me your thoughts and suggestions.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

Leave a Reply

