Why Minimalism

Why minimalism?

Two things. More happiness, less worries. That’s the two ultimate reasons to choose minimalism.

It will be an enjoyable journey, abeit a long one. Possibly even an endless one.

If you are looking for solutions to resolve your short-term cravings, I’d suggest you try something else because minimalism will unlikely brings you that.

Even if you are indeed looking for more happiness and less worries, always remember that it is just one of many ways to achieve them.

Also, always remember that there’s no one size fits all remedy for everybody. There will be people who loves minimalism and some who hates it. Although in my 2 years of being a minimalist, I have yet to meet a depressed one.

Author: Zheng Fan Minimalist

I don't want to be different. I want to be me.

8 thoughts on “Why Minimalism”

  1. I’ve been a minimalist for a few years now and I love your point about never meeting a depressed minimalist, because it’s true. I honestly believe that consumerism and huge amounts of stuff make us unhappy, and that clearing it all away gives us room to finally be ourselves, and to be happy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

